Search:  Tell a friend Tell a Friend |  Print this page Print |  Site Map Site Map
    Facebook LinkedIn Twitter       
ACC Board Board Committees ACC Staff ACC Strategic Plan ACC History ACC Past Presidents ACC Bylaws
Photos Committee
Beacon Awards® Beacon Award Finalist Summaries (members-only) Beacon Award Committee Cable Communications Achievement Awards ACC AwardsACC Community Bridges Awards
Professional Development Career ConnectionsFAQs About Social MediaKnowledge Center ACC Insights (Blog) ACC Communications Institute Best Practices (members-only) ACC Videos Links
Headlines in Cable & Communications ACC CalendarEvents CPR Facts Press Releases ACCbriefs Annual Conference: FORUM
April 5, 2006
Contact:  Steve Jones
(202) 775-1083

CTPAA Elects New Officers,
Names New Members to the 2006-2007 Board of Directors

Washington, DC The Board of Directors of the Cable Television Public Affairs Association (CTPAA) elected Mark Harrad, Senior Vice President, Communications, Time Warner Cable as President and a member of the Executive Committee during the organization’s recent annual meeting in Washington, D.C. The Board also elected four other individuals as officers and members of the Executive Committee. They are Peggy Ballard, Vice President, Strategic Communications, Scientific-Atlanta as First Vice President;Rob Stoddard, Senior Vice President, Communications & Public Affairs, National Cable & Telecommunications Association, Second Vice President; Jim Maiella, Vice President of Media Relations, Cable and Communications, Cablevision Systems Corporation, Secretary; Rosa Gatti, Senior Vice President, Corporate Communications and Outreach, ESPN, Inc., Treasurer; and Anita Lamont, Corporate Director, Field Communications, Charter Communications, who continues on the Executive Committee in the role of Immediate Past President. The CTPAA Board affirmed the re-election or election of four individuals by the membership and the appointment or re-appointment of ten members, each serving a two-year term, to the Board of Directors.

Elected to the CTPAA Board:
Bobby Amirshahi, Director of Corporate Communications, Comedy Central/Spike TV
Mark Harrad, Senior Vice President, Communications, Time Warner Cable
Annie Howell, Senior Vice President, Communications, Discovery Networks, U.S.
Ellen Schned, Senior Vice President, Affiliate Relations, Courtroom Television Network
Appointed to the CTPAA Board:
Peggy Ballard,Vice President, Strategic Communications, Scientific-Atlanta
Portia Badham, President, BadWyn Communications
Janice Caluda, Vice President, Operations, Florida Cable Telecommunications Association
Alyssa Donelan, Vice President, Media Relations, NBC Universal Cable
Rosa Gatti, Senior Vice President, Corporate Communications and Outreach, ESPN, Inc.
Paul Jacobson, Vice President, Corporate Communications, Adelphia Communications Corporation
Ellen Kroner, Senior Vice President, Corporate Communications and Marketing, Rainbow Media Holdings, LLC
James Maiella, Vice President of Media Relations, Cable and Communications, Cablevision Systems Corporation
Jean Margaret Smith, Senior Vice President, Public Affairs and Administration, Nickelodeon Networks
Tom Southwick, Senior Vice President, Corporate Communications, Starz Entertainment Group
Seven other executives continue to serve as members of the CTPAA Board. They are:
Sandra Colony, Senior Vice President, Communications, Insight Communications
Bill Jasso, Vice President, Public Affairs, Time Warner Cable Northeast OH
Jennifer Mooney, Group Vice President, Government Affairs and Public Relations, Bright House Networks
Libby O’Connell, Senior Vice President, Corporate Outreach, A&E Television Networks
Bret Perkins, Vice President of Government Affairs, Comcast Cable Communications, Inc.
Misty Skedgell, Vice President of Corporate Communications, Turner Broadcasting System, Inc.
Anthony Surratt, Executive Director, Public Relations, Cox Communications, Inc.  

Five individuals retired from the Board of Directors with the conclusion of their terms. They are:
Peter Kiley, Vice President, Affiliate Relations, C-SPAN Networks
Maryann Kafer, Director, Public Relations, Ohio Cable Telecommunications Association
Scoot MacPherson, Executive Vice President, Corporate & Government Affairs, Courtroom Television Network
Steve Raddock, Senior Vice President, Production & Marketing, The Meetrics Group
Todd Schoen, Senior Vice President, Affiliate Marketing & Ad Sales, Fox Cable Networks


CTPAA is the only national, professional organization specifically addressing the issues, needs and interests of the cable industry’s public affairs professionals. Its mission is to develop and promote public affairs excellence to help achieve industry, corporate and social goals. A strong advocate of the public affairs professional’s participation in all aspects of corporate decision-making processes, CTPAA works to enhance each member’s status and influence through skill building and professional development. For more information on CTPAA, go to

# # #

Mailing Address: 9259 Old Keene Mill Road, Suite #202   Burke, VA 22015
Phone: 703.372.2215
Fax: 703.782.0153