Search:  Tell a friend Tell a Friend |  Print this page Print |  Site Map Site Map
    Facebook LinkedIn Twitter       
ACC Board Board Committees ACC Staff ACC Strategic Plan ACC History ACC Past Presidents ACC Bylaws
Photos Committee
Beacon Awards® Beacon Award Finalist Summaries (members-only) Beacon Award Committee Cable Communications Achievement Awards ACC AwardsACC Community Bridges Awards
Professional Development Career ConnectionsFAQs About Social MediaKnowledge Center ACC Insights (Blog) ACC Communications Institute Best Practices (members-only) ACC Videos Links
Headlines in Cable & Communications ACC CalendarEvents CPR Facts Press Releases ACCbriefs Annual Conference: FORUM
September 8, 2005
Contact:  Steve Jones
(202) 775-1083

Cable Executives Glenn Britt and Kyle McSlarrow
Join the CTPAA Board of Advisors


Washington, DC � The Cable Television Public Affairs Association (CTPAA) announced today that Glenn Britt, president and CEO, Time Warner Cable and Kyle McSlarrow, president and CEO, National Cable & Telecommunications Association (NCTA) have joined the Board of Advisors. The advisory board is made up of nine senior cable executives who provide the association with insight, advice and feedback on CTPAA activities, industry issues and trends.

Additionally, seven executives who continue to serve on the Board of Advisors are: Decker Anstrom, president and COO, Landmark Communications, Inc.; Brian Lamb chairman and CEO, C-SPAN Networks; Robert Miron, chairman and CEO, Advance/Newhouse Communications; Jim Robbins, president and CEO, Cox Communications, Inc.; Josh Sapan, president and CEO, Rainbow Media Holdings, Inc.; Henry Schleiff, chairman and CEO, Court Television Network LLC; and Michael S. Willner, president and CEO, Insight Communications.

Two original members of the Board of Advisors recently retired upon the expiration of their initial

two year term. Both Nickolas Davatzes, CEO emeritus, A&E Television Networks and Robert Sachs, principal, Continental Consulting Group, LLC have left the advisory board.

�Robert Sachs and Nick Davatzes were instrumental in helping CTPAA bring the Board of Advisors to life. We will miss their counsel," said Anita Lamont, president CTPAA and corporate director, field communications, Charter Communications, Inc. "CTPAA is pleased to add Glenn Britt and Kyle McSlarrow to the Board of Advisors. Our organization is fortunate to have this group of industry leaders helping to guide the association in creating effective programs that support our members who are instrumental in developing public affairs offerings that impact local communities and the nation as a whole."

CTPAA is the only national, professional organization specifically addressing the issues, needs and interests of the cable industry's public affairs professionals. Its mission is to develop and promote public affairs excellence to help achieve industry, corporate and social goals. A strong advocate of the public affairs professional's participation in all aspects of corporate decision-making processes, CTPAA works to enhance each member's status and influence through skill building and professional development. For more information on CTPAA, go to


Mailing Address: 9259 Old Keene Mill Road, Suite #202   Burke, VA 22015
Phone: 703.372.2215
Fax: 703.782.0153