Search:  Tell a friend Tell a Friend |  Print this page Print |  Site Map Site Map
    Facebook LinkedIn Twitter       
ACC Board Board Committees ACC Staff ACC Strategic Plan ACC History ACC Past Presidents ACC Bylaws
Photos Committee
Beacon Awards® Beacon Award Finalist Summaries (members-only) Beacon Award Committee Cable Communications Achievement Awards ACC AwardsACC Community Bridges Awards
Professional Development Career ConnectionsFAQs About Social MediaKnowledge Center ACC Insights (Blog) ACC Communications Institute Best Practices (members-only) ACC Videos Links
Headlines in Cable & Communications ACC CalendarEvents CPR Facts Press Releases ACCbriefs Annual Conference: FORUM
May 26, 2005
Contact:  Steve Jones
(202) 775-1083

CTPAA Elects New Officers,
Names New Members to the 2005-2006 Board of Directors

Washington, DC - The Board of Directors of the Cable Television Public Affairs Association (CTPAA) elected Anita Lamont, Director, Field Operations, Charter Communications as President and a member of the Executive Committee during the organization's recent annual meeting in Washington, D.C. The Board also elected three other individuals as officers and members of the Executive Committee. They are Christine Levesque, Executive Vice President, Communication, Marketing & Government Affairs, Gemstar-TV Guide as Vice President; Mark Harrad, Senior Vice President, Communications, Time Warner Cable as Secretary; and Peggy Ballard, Vice President, Strategic Communications, Scientific-Atlanta as Treasurer. Peter Kiley, Vice President, Affiliate Relations, C-SPAN Networks, continues on the Executive Committee in the role of immediate past president.

The CTPAA Board of Directors appointed four new cable executives to two-year terms to the Board of Directors. The newly added Board members are:

Sandy Colony, Senior Vice President, Communications, Insight Communications
Jennifer Mooney, Group Vice President, Government Affairs and Public Relations, Bright House Networks
Misty Skedgell, Vice President of Corporate Communications, Turner Broadcasting System, Inc.
Anthony Surratt, Executive Director, Public Relations, Cox Communications, Inc.

The CTPAA Board appointed or re-appointment five members, each serving a two-year term, to the Board of Directors. They are:

William G. Jasso, Vice President, Public Affairs, Time Warner Cable, Northeast Ohio
Christine Levesque, Executive Vice President, Communication, Marketing & Government Affairs, Gemstar-TV Guide
Libby O'Connell, Ph.D., Senior Vice President, Corporate Outreach, A&E Television Networks
Bret Perkins, Vice President of Government Affairs, Comcast Cable Communications, Inc.
Rob Stoddard, Senior Vice President, Communications and Public Affairs, NCTA

Twelve other executives continue to serve as members of the CTPAA Board. They are:

Portia Badham, President, BadWyn Communications
Mary Dixon, Vice President, Advocacy and Public Affairs, Lifetime Television
Alyssa Donelan, Vice President, Media Relations, NBC Universal Cable Networks
Rosa Gatti, Senior Vice President, Corporate Communications and Outreach, ESPN, Inc.
Paul Jacobson, Vice President, Corporate Communications, Adelphia Communications
Maryann Kafer, Director, Public Relations, Ohio Cable Telecommunications Association
Scoot MacPherson, Executive Vice President, Corporate & Government Affairs, Courtroom Television Network
James Maiella, Vice President of Media Relations, Cable and Communications, Cablevision Systems Corporation
Steve Raddock, Senior Vice President, Production & Marketing, The Meetrics Group
Todd Schoen, Senior Vice President, Affiliate Marketing & Ad Sales, Fox Cable Networks
Jean Margaret Smith, Senior Vice President, Public Affairs and Administration, Nickelodeon Networks
Tom Southwick, Senior Vice President, Corporate Communications, Starz Entertainment Group

Five individuals retired from the Board of Directors with the conclusion of their terms. They are:

Scott Broyles, Vice President, Public Affairs, Cox Communications, Inc., Northern Virginia
Pamela Dover, Regional Director of Public Affairs, Greater Detroit Region
Ellen East, Vice President, Communications and Public Affairs, Cox Communications, Inc.
Mike Schwartz, Senior Vice President, Communications, CableLabs
Jim Weiss, formally with Rainbow Media Holdings, LLC

For a complete listing of all current officers and members of the Board of Directors, please use the following link to the CTPAA Web site:

CTPAA is the only national, professional organization specifically addressing the issues, needs and interests of the cable industry's public affairs professionals. Its mission is to develop and promote public affairs excellence to help achieve industry, corporate and social goals. A strong advocate of the public affairs professional's participation in all aspects of corporate decision-making processes, CTPAA works to enhance each member's status and influence through skill building and professional development. For more information on CTPAA, go to

# # #

Mailing Address: 9259 Old Keene Mill Road, Suite #202   Burke, VA 22015
Phone: 703.372.2215
Fax: 703.782.0153