Search:  Tell a friend Tell a Friend |  Print this page Print |  Site Map Site Map
    Facebook LinkedIn Twitter       
ACC Board Board Committees ACC Staff ACC Strategic Plan ACC History ACC Past Presidents ACC Bylaws
Photos Committee
Beacon Awards® Beacon Award Finalist Summaries (members-only) Beacon Award Committee Cable Communications Achievement Awards ACC AwardsACC Community Bridges Awards
Professional Development Career ConnectionsFAQs About Social MediaKnowledge Center ACC Communications Institute Best Practices (members-only) ACC Videos Links
Headlines in Cable & Communications ACC CalendarEvents CPR Facts Press Releases ACCbriefs Annual Conference: FORUM
2013-2014 ACC Board of Directors

Executive Committee



Anthony Surratt
President
Group Vice President, Corporate Communications
Time Warner Cable
60 Columbus Circle, 17th Floor North Tower
New York, NY 10023
phone: 212.364.8216
fax: 212.364.8252
anthony.surratt@twcable.com
Annie Howell
1st Vice President – Membership
Executive Vice President, Communications & Media Relations
Crown Media Family Networks
1325 Avenue of the Americas, 22nd Floor
New York, NY 10019
phone: 212.445.6690
fax: 212.957.6690
AnnieHowell@hallmarkchannel.com
Catherine Frymark
2nd Vice President – Programs
Senior Vice President, Communications
Discovery Communications
One Discovery Place
Silver Spring, MD 20910
phone: 240.662.2934
fax: 240.662.1854
catherine_frymark@discovery.com
Thomas J. Larsen
Secretary
Group Vice President, Legal & Public Affairs
Mediacom Communications
100 Crystal Run Road
Middletown, NY 10941
phone: 845.695.2754
fax: 845.695.2669
tlarsen@mediacomcc.com
Brian Dietz
Treasurer
Vice President, Communications NCTA
25 Massachusetts Avenue, NW, Suite 100
Washington, DC 20001
phone: 202.222.2358
fxx: 202.222.2351
bdietz@ncta.com

Rosa M. Gatti
Immediate Past President
(Retired)
ESPN, Inc.
ESPN Plaza
Bristol, CT 06010
rosa.m.gatti@gmail.com
Misty Skedgell
At-Large
Senior Vice President of Corporate Communications
Turner Broadcasting System, Inc.
101 Marietta St., NW, 21st Floor
Atlanta, GA 30303-2774
phone: 404.885.4396
fax: 404.827.3773
misty.skedgell@turner.com

Steven R. Jones
Executive Director
ACC
PO Box 75007
Washington, DC 20013-5007
phone: 202.222.2373
fax: 202.222.2371
sjones@cablecommunicators.org
 

Board Members


Pete Abel
Senior Vice President, Corporate Communications
Suddenlink Communications
1244 Powerscourt Dr., Suite 140
St. Louis, MO 63131
phone: 314.315.9346
fax: 314.315.9695
Pete.Abel@suddenlink.com
Chris Albert
Senior Vice President, Communications and Worldwide Talent Relations
National Geographic Channel
1145 17th Street, NW
Washington, DC 20036
phone: 202.912.6526
fax: 202.912.6602
calbert@natgeochannel.com
Katina Arnold
Vice President, Communications
ESPN, Inc.
1 ESPN Plaza
Bristol, CT 06010
phone: 860.766.7463
fax: 860.766.2400
katina.arnold@espn.com
Eric Becker
Vice President, Corporate Communications
Starz
8900 Liberty Circle
Englewood, CO 80112
phone: 720.852.4065
fax: 720.852.8555 eric.becker@starz.com
David Blumenthal
Senior Director, Corporate Communications
The Weather Channel Companies
300 Interstate North Pkwy
Atlanta, GA 30339
phone: 770.226.2161
fax: 770.226.2950
dblumenthal@weather.com
Chelsye Burrows
Vice President, Public Relations
UP
2077 Convention Center
Concourse, Suite 300
Atlanta, GA 30337
phone: 770.692.8892
fax: 770.692.8895
cburrows@UPtv.com
Sara Cicero
Public Relations Manager
Cisco Systems, Inc.
5030 Sugarloaf Parkway
Lawrenceville, GA 30044
phone: 770.236.2181
fax: 770.236.3088
stutzes@cisco.com
Todd Eachus
Senior Director of Government Affairs
Comcast
350 Eagleview Blvd - Suite 300
Exton, PA 19341
phone: 610.350.0107
fax: 610.518.6215
todd_eachus@cable.comcast.com
Ted Hearn
Vice President of Communications
American Cable Association
2839 27th St. NW #20
Washington, D.C. 20008
phone: 202.986.1980
thearn@americancable.org
Karen Hobson
Vice President, Global Distribution, Digital Media and Research Communications
Disney ABC Television Group
3800 West Alameda Ave.
Burbank, CA 91505
phone: 818.569.7789
fax: 818.973.3420
karen.hobson@disney.com
Jim Maiella, Jr.
Senior Vice President, Communications
AMC Networks Inc.
11 Penn Plaza, 15th Floor
New York, NY 10001
phone: 646.273.7911
cell: 516.241.7999 jim.maiella@amcnetworks.com
Cindy McConkey
Senior Vice President, Corporate Communications
Scripps Networks Interactive
9721 Sherrill Blvd.
Knoxville, TN 37932
phone: 865.560.3976
fax: 865.690.9281
cmcconkey@scrippsnetworks.com
Libby O'Connell, Ph.D.
Chief Historian, Senior Vice President, Corporate Outreach
A&E Networks
235 East 45th St.
New York, NY 10017
phone: 212.210.1402
fax: 212.551.1540
libby.oconnell@aetn.com
Leigh Woisard
Vice President, Public Affairs
Cox Communications, Inc
1400 Lake Hearn Drive
Atlanta, GA 30319
phone: 404.843.5887
fax: fax: 404.843.5777
leigh.woisard@cox.com
Mailing Address: PO BOX 75007 Washington, DC 20013-5007
Phone: 800.210.3396 or 202.222.2370
Fax: 202.222.2371
services@cablecommunicators.org